Skip to content

Check the result, its source and its limits before drawing a conclusion.

Measured cases · vendor stories and filings, separated

What was tried, what changed, and what it still does not prove

Search a company or country to see a reported result, where it came from and what it cannot tell us. Keep the period and evidence label beside every number. Nothing here is a forecast for Propty.

The selected cases below are the starting point. The earlier archive is available afterwards if you need more detail. To understand how the businesses work, open company and country comparisons.

Current reviewed set · edition review 12 September 2026

Selected results and lessons

The current set combines the four anchor cases with every approved comparative mechanism. A company can appear more than once when the mechanism differs. The dated archive below remains useful, but it is not the complete current source register.

FCASE-RIGHTMOVE · FY2024 · Anchor chapter

Rightmove

Official

United Kingdom · Professional subscription portal

Professional subscription portal

£389.9m revenue and £256.3m statutory operating profit; £1,524 / month average revenue per advertiser per month.

Limit: Current churn by payer cohort, lead-to-close conversion, and the portion of revenue attributable to each product are not established by the selected source.

FCASE-99ACRES · FY2025 · Anchor chapter

99acres

Official

India · South Asian advertising and lead portal

South Asian advertising and lead portal

INR 4,507.44m billings with an operating PBT of INR -475.25m in the Info Edge annual-report record.

Limit: Customer-level renewal, lead conversion, acquisition cost by city and unit margin are not disclosed in the selected segment pages.

FCASE-PINHOME · H1 2025 · Anchor chapter

Pinhome

Company-reported

Indonesia · Integrated property, finance and home-services platform

Integrated property, finance and home-services platform

4.1m+ downloads, 40k+ agents and 1.8m+ listings are company-reported; the chapter keeps their limits visible.

Limit: Audited revenue, gross margin, completed transaction count, product-level payback, provider retention and the cost of guarantees are not disclosed in the selected sources.

FCASE-PROPZY · September 2022 · Anchor chapter

Propzy

Reported

Vietnam · Offline-to-online brokerage

Offline-to-online brokerage

Operations ceased on suspended in the cited report; the chapter does not isolate a single cause.

Limit: The public closure account does not provide audited runway, contribution margin, collection rate, customer concentration or a causal ranking of failure factors.

S25 · Current plan terms · Comparative chapter

NoBroker

Company-reported

India · Paid assistance

Broker-free discovery with paid assisted execution

Fixed-term plans sell contacts, assistance and relationship-manager support around broker-free discovery.

Limit: The public plan pages do not establish conversion, margin or payback.

S08 · 2024 filing · Anchor chapter

Opendoor

Official

United States · Principal inventory

Principal inventory

$2.159bn inventory, 13,593 homes sold and $595m net cash used in operating activities.

Limit: Inventory-led speed carries balance-sheet and pricing risk; it is not a light marketplace fee.

S22 · 2022 report · Comparative chapter

Emaar One

Company-reported

United Arab Emirates · Developer service channel

Developer service channel

Emaar reports 38% more customer-centre service requests than in 2021, alongside fewer walk-ins.

Limit: This is a company-reported service-volume result, not app-only usage, conversion or ROI.

S23 · FY2023 · Comparative chapter

CapitaLand

Company-reported

Singapore and regional portfolio · Innovation portfolio

Innovation portfolio

The Innovation Fund supported 63 pilots; separately, Sustainability X Challenge had 20 projects piloted or pre-piloted and 3 completed successfully.

Limit: These are separate program counts. No 63-to-20-to-3 conversion or ROI is established.

case-beike-acn · 11 September 2026 · Comparative chapter

KE Holdings / Beike

Official

China · Managed brokerage and new-home distribution

Agent Cooperation Network plus developer sales

Observed in an audited filing and results exhibit. GTV is not revenue, and contribution is not consolidated operating profit.

Limit: The filing flags housing-cycle, developer-credit, listing-quality, privacy and regulatory risks. ACN causality is not isolated.

case-compass · 11 September 2026 · Comparative chapter

Compass

Official

United States · Managed brokerage and new-home distribution

Licensed principal brokerage with independent agents

Observed public-company scale and cost structure, not a benchmark take rate for Bangladesh.

Limit: The model depends on licence rules, agent supply and transactions closing. Software does not remove the principal's legal or collection obligations.

case-quinto-distribution · 11 September 2026 · Comparative chapter

QuintoAndar

Company-reported

Brazil · Managed brokerage and new-home distribution

Managed rental and sales workflow with partner agencies

Product and company-reported scale are visible. Transaction value is not revenue, and partner-sales growth has no disclosed control or denominator.

Limit: QuintoCred Garantia was closed in 2025 as the company concentrated the business. The source does not disclose product P&L or loss ratios.

case-nobroker-assist · 11 September 2026 · Comparative chapter

NoBroker

Company-reported

India · Managed brokerage and new-home distribution

Broker-free discovery with paid assisted execution

The payer tension is the evidence: broker-free positioning can coexist with paid human work. Commercial conversion and profit remain unknown.

Limit: The brokerage-saved claim is not an audited outcome. A live page also does not prove repeat use or completed transactions.

Showing 12 of 41 matching cases

Dated archive: the 44 records below were checked for the earlier research edition. They remain available as supporting context and are labelled by evidence grade.

Loading the case library

Fetching the generated dataset from /data.